Swallowed in the sea



You cut me down a tree and brought it back to me
and that's what made me see where I was going wrong
you put me on a shelf and kept me for youself I can only blame myself and you can only blame me
And I could write a song hundred miles long well that's were I belong and you belong whit me
and I could write it down and spread all alround
get lost and then get found or swallow in the sea

You put me on a line and hung me out to dry
and darling thats when I decide to go and see you
you cut me down to size and opend up my eyes
made me realize what I could not see
and I could write a book the one they'll say that shook
The world and then they took, it took it back from me
 and I could write it down or spread it all around
get lost and then get found
And you'll come back to me not swallowed by the sea.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0